Country
Category
Activity
Duration
Search

Lofoten: ski tours on the magical islands

Norway - Europe

Lofoten, the magic islands
15.02 - 24.02.2019
Countless islands, peppered with fantastic ski peaks, in the midst of deep fjords and an endless sea - these are ski tours in Lofoten. In this wild and breathtaking scenery you can also imagine why the Vikings were such excellent and dreaded sailors! The magical islands fascinate with their incredible landscape, the low sun and the northern lights, the famous Aurora Borealis. And are a unique playground for unforgettable ski tour experiences.
The archipelago of Lofoten is an exceptional ski tour destination. Located north of the Arctic Circle, they offer a wide range of different ski tour destinations on the various islands. From gentle pleasure tours over open, wide slopes to wild, rocky peaks with their steep gullies and flanks that plummet into the sea, there is something for every taste. Most tours start at sea level on the coast and lead us to the various islands around the main town Svolvær. With a little luck, we will also observe the famous Aurora borealis, the Northern Lights. In any case, the deep sun, the sea and the Arctic atmosphere will captivate and enthrall us!

Your benefits and our services at a glance:

- 7 day kite tours with light luggage in the magical island world of the fascinating Lofoten
- Northern lights (Aurora borealis), fjords and sea
- Traditional accommodation (Rorbu, Norwegian for fisherman's hut)
- Price all inclusive
- small group for maximum security and personal attention
- Convenient trip on site in the rental car

Guide

Thomas Villars
Certified Mountain Guide IFMGA and Snow Sports Instructor with Federal Certificate of higher vocational Education und Training

Price

CHF 2800.-   (per person / 4 - 5 Participants)

Includes scheduled flight from Zurich to Harstad-Narvik incl. All taxes, all transfers in Norway by rental car, 9 overnight stays based on a double room, 8 days full board, tour guided by patented Swiss professional mountain guide IFMGA.
Not included are the cancellation insurance, any admissions, individual excursions on site, individual consumption on the way and all alcoholic beverages. Additional costs due to unforeseen events such as changes to the timetable, etc. are at the expense of the participants.

Requirements

Requirement condition
Medium
Echelle courses à ski
PD -  
AD

Desired experience:

- A conscientious preparation and good basic knowledge of ski touring including mastering the hairpin are natural
- good condition for climbs between 4 to 5 hours with a light daypack
- good alpine skier, parallel turn even in difficult snow conditions in the field up to 35 ° steepness
- Desire to discover an unknown country and foreign customs and traditions

Program

1st and 2nd day: Meeting point on Friday according to the timetable at the airport in Zurich, flight to Oslo and overnight at the Comfort Hotel Runway. On Saturday flight to Harstad-Narvik, takeover of our rental car, shopping and drive to Svolvær to our accommodation on the sea.

Day 3: Our first ski tour takes us to the Pilan, 700 m, a gentle walk to get to know the conditions. The ascent can be combined with the nearby Sautinden, 596 m. Great view of the Austnesfjorden.

approx. 1100 meters in altitude, ascent time approx.

4 hours. 4th day: Near our front door starts the tour on the Varden, 700 m. In combination with the Spisstind, 662, there is a great round trip with beautiful runs. approx.

1000 meters in altitude, ascent time approx. 4 hours.

Day 5: If the snow conditions in the west are good, we visit the island of Flakstadøya. The Stornappstinden, 740 m, offers a varied tour with steeper slopes and a huge view out to the sea. If we are not yet busy with this tour, the store Klauva, 594 m, is another worthwhile destination.

740 meters in altitude, ascent time approx. 2 1/2 to 3 hours.

Day 6: Today we have a fantastic round trip at Rundfjellet, 803 m. The climb takes us over the east side to this summit with its breathtaking 360 ° view. As a delicacy awaits us the descent over the wide slopes of the south side, a classic! approx.

1100 meters in altitude, ascent time approx. 4 hours.

7th day: Open slopes with many downhill variants await us at the Torskmannen, 755 m. This ascent can be combined well with the Breitind, 762 m. The highlight is the descent through the tree-covered slopes of Sukkerbrettet. approx.

1100 vertical meters, ascent time approx. 4 1/2 hours.

Day 8: If the conditions are right, the ascent of the Geitgaljetind, 1085 m, is one of the highlights of a ski tour in Lofoten. The tour through the wild Lillandsdalen to the saddle just below the summit offers everything you can dream of. The last few meters we go on foot.

1085 meters in altitude, ascent about 4 hours.

Day 9: On the last day of the tour we visit the west of Austvågøya again. First destination is the Sydalsfjellet, 736 m, with incredible, open slopes. The crowning glory is the ascent of Kleppstadheia, 534 m. Pure enjoyment on the last tour!

1270 meters in altitude, ascent time approx. 4 to 4 1/2 hours.

Day 10: Drive from Svolvær to Harstad- Narvik to the airport, return the rental car, flight to Zurich with arrival in the early evening.

Register

Please fill in all mandatory fields
Personal data
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Please enter a value
Additional Informationen
Member of the Swiss Alpine Club
Meal
For offers with hotel accommodation (if possible)
Experience in alpinism
In case of an emergency, the following person should be informed

 
General Terms and Conditions of Business

Land
Rubrik
Aktivität
Dauer
Suche

Lofoten: Skitouren auf den magischen Inseln

Norwegen - Europa

Lofoten, die magischen Inseln
15.02 - 24.02.2019
Unzählige Inseln, gespickt mit fantastischen Skigipfeln, inmitten tiefer Fjorde und einem endlosen Meer - das sind Skitouren auf den Lofoten. In dieser wilden und atemberaubenden Kulisse kann man sich auch bestens vorstellen, warum die Wikinger so ausgezeichnete und gefürchtete Seefahrer wurden! Die Magischen Inseln faszinieren mit ihrer unglaublichen Landschaft, der tiefstehenden Sonne und den Nordlichtern, der berühmten Aurora Borealis. Und sind ein einmaliger Spielplatz für unvergessliche Skitourenerlebnisse.
Die Inselgruppe der Lofoten ist ein aussergewöhnliches Skitourenziel. Nördlich des Polarkreises gelegen, bieten sie auf den verschiedenen Inseln eine grosse Auswahl an unterschiedlichsten Skitourenzielen. Von sanften Genusstouren über offene, weite Hänge bis zu wilden, felsigen Gipfeln mit ihren steilen Rinnen und Flanken, die haltlos ins Meer stürzen, gibt es für jeden Geschmack etwas. Die meisten Touren starten dabei auf Meereshöhe an der Küste und führen uns auf die verschiedenen Inseln rund um den Hauptort Svolvær. Mit etwas Glück beobachten wir dabei auch die berühmte Aurora borealis, die Nordlichter. Auf jeden Fall wird uns die tief stehende Sonne, das Meer und die arktische Stimmung in ihren Bann ziehen und begeistern!

Deine Vorteile und unsere Leistungen auf einen Blick:

- 7 Tagesskitouren mit leichtem Gepäck in der magischen Inselwelt der faszinierenden Lofoten
- Nordlichter (Aurora borealis), Fjorde und Meer
- Traditionelle Unterkunft (Rorbu, norwegisch für Fischerhütte)
- Preis alles inklusive
- kleine Gruppe für grösstmögliche Sicherheit und persönliche Betreuung
- Bequeme Reise vor Ort im Mietauto

Bergführer

Thomas Villars
Bergführer IVBV und Schneesportlehrer mit eidgenössischem Fachausweis, J+S Experte Bergsteigen/Skitouren

Preis

CHF 2800.-   (pro Person / 4 - 5 Teilnehmer)

Inbegriffen Linienflug ab Zürich nach Harstad-Narvik inkl. aller Taxen, sämtliche Transfers in Norwegen im Mietauto, 9 Übernachtungen auf Basis Doppelzimmer, 8 Tage Vollpension, Tourenführung durch patentierten Schweizer Berufs-Bergführer IVBV.
Nicht inbegriffen sind die Annullierungskostenversicherung, allfällige Eintritte, individuelle Ausflüge vor Ort, individuelle Konsumationen unterwegs und sämtliche alkoholischen Getränke. Zusatzkosten auf Grund unvorhergesehener Ereignisse wie Flugplanänderungen etc. gehen zu Lasten der Teilnehmenden.

Anforderungen

Anforderungen Kondition mit Skis unterwegs
Sehr gute Kondition  
Skitourenskala
WS Wenig schwierig (- +) -  
ZS Ziemlich schwierig (- +)  

Gewünschte Erfahrung:

- Eine gewissenhafte Vorbereitung und gute Grundkenntnisse im Skitourengehen inklusive das Beherrschen der Spitzkehre sind selbstverständlich
- gute Kondition für Aufstiege zwischen 4 bis 5 Stunden mit leichtem Tagesrucksack
- guter Alpinskifahrer, Parallelschwung auch bei schwierigeren Schneeverhältnissen im Gelände bis 35° Steilheit
- Lust, ein unbekanntes Land und fremde Sitten und Gebräuche zu entdecken

Programm

1. und 2. Tag: Treffpunkt am Freitag gemäss Flugplan am Flughafen in Zürich, Flug nach Oslo und Übernachtung im Comfort Hotel Runway. Am Samstag Weiterflug nach Harstad-Narvik, Übernahme unseres Mietautos, Einkauf und Fahrt nach Svolvær zu unserer Unterkunft direkt am Meer.

3. Tag: Unsere erste Skitour führt uns auf den Pilan, 700 m, eine sanfte Eingehtour, um die Verhältnisse kennen zu lernen. Die Besteigung kann mit dem nahen Sautinden, 596 m, kom- biniert werden. Tolle Aussicht auf den Austnesfjorden.
ca. 1100 Höhenmeter, Aufstiegszeit ca. 4 Stunden.

4. Tag: Nahe bei unserer Haustüre startet die Tour auf den Varden, 700 m. In Kombination mit dem Spisstind, 662, ergibt sich eine tolle Rundtour mit wunderschönen Abfahrten.
ca. 1000 Höhenmeter, Aufstiegszeit ca. 4 Stunden.

5. Tag: Sind die Schneeverhältnisse im Westen gut, so besuchen wir die Insel Flakstadøya. Der Stornappstinden, 740 m, bietet eine abwechslungsreiche Tour mit steileren Abfahrten und einer gewaltigen Aussicht hinaus auf das Meer. Sind wir mit dieser Tour noch nicht ausgelastet, so steht gleich gegenüber der Store Klauva, 594 m, ebenfalls ein lohnendes Ziel.

740 Höhenmeter, Aufstiegszeit ca. 2 1/2 bis 3 Stunden.

6. Tag: Heute erwartet uns eine fantastische Rundtour am Rundfjellet, 803 m. Der Aufstieg führt uns über die Ostseite auf diesen Gipfel mit seiner atemberaubenden 360°-Aussicht. Als Leckerbissen erwartet uns die Abfahrt über die weiten Hänge der Südseite, ein Klassiker!

ca. 1100 Höhenmeter, Aufstiegszeit ca. 4 Stunden.

7. Tag: Offene Hänge mit vielen Abfahrtsvarianten erwarten uns am Torskmannen, 755 m. Diese Besteigung lässt sich gut mit dem Breitind, 762 m, verbinden. Das Highlight ist die Abfahrt durch die baumbesetzten Hänge des Sukkerbrettet.

ca. 1100 Höhenmeter, Aufstiegszeit ca. 4 1/2 Stunden.

8. Tag: Wenn die Verhältnisse stimmen, gehört die Besteigung des Geitgaljetind, 1085 m, zu den Höhepunkten einer Skitourenreise auf den Lofoten. Die Tour durch das wilde Lillands- dalen zum Sattel kurz unter dem Gipfel bietet alles, was man sich träumen kann. Die letzten Meter gehen wir zu Fuss.

1085 Höhenmeter, Aufstiegszeit ca. 4 Stunden.

9. Tag: Am letzten Tourentag statten wir dem Westen von Austvågøya nochmals einen Besuch ab. Erstes Ziel ist der Sydalsfjellet, 736 m, mit unglaublichen, offenen Hängen. Krönender Abschluss ist die Besteigung des Kleppstadheia, 534 m. Genuss pur auch auf der letzten Tour!

1270 Höhenmeter, Aufstiegszeit ca. 4 bis 4 1/2 Stunden.

10. Tag: Fahrt von Svolvær nach Harstad-Narvik zum Flughafen, Rückgabe des Mietautos, Flug nach Zürich mit Ankunft am frühen Abend.

Anmelden

Bitte füllen Sie alle Pflichtfelder aus
Personendaten
Bitte geben Sie einen Wert ein
Bitte geben Sie einen Wert ein
Bitte geben Sie einen Wert ein
Bitte geben Sie einen Wert ein
Bitte geben Sie einen Wert ein
Bitte geben Sie einen Wert ein
Bitte geben Sie einen Wert ein
Bitte geben Sie einen Wert ein
Weitere Informationen
Alpenclubmitglied
Essen
Bei Angeboten mit Hotelunterkunft (falls möglich)
Alpine Kenntnisse
Bei einem Notfall ist folgende Person zu informieren

 
Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen